cricketger.blogg.se

Pocket rxtx ham radio deluxe setup
Pocket rxtx ham radio deluxe setup




pocket rxtx ham radio deluxe setup pocket rxtx ham radio deluxe setup

7 Tuning using the Waterfall or Spectrum. If the transverter control cable (DB-9) is disconnected, the SoftRock switches to common-RF for regular 15-/12-/10-meter operation.1 Pocket RXTX Multimode Transceiver Control for Android Version 0.6 Dan Toma - YO3GGX - I kindly ask you not to give a negative feedback in Play Store before contacting me to clarify your issues with the application. Here, you can see the W1GHZ relay board for doing split-IF T/R switching. (I promise that writeup is the same place as the control circuit schematic for the 50-MHz transverter!) Then, I will also include a write-up of how the modifications are done. I’m going to put it on the spectrum analyzer soon to see how clean the output is and how I should balance the drive for the transverters. The final result looks pretty good and seems to work. There are a lot of trifilar transformers to wind.

pocket rxtx ham radio deluxe setup

I’m not sure I have the enthusiasm to build another SoftRock. This one was built for the 20-30 MHz band, covering the 15-, 12-, and 10-meter Amateur bands, as well as the 25-28 MHz IFs that I (will) use with present and planned transverters for the 6-, 2-, 1.25-, and 0.70-meter bands. At build time, you choose a nearly octave-wide “super band” for operation. So, I have developed a modification that is minimally invasive to the operation of the RXTX. I originally had little interest in doing a full SDR transceiver (preferring receivers only) until it occurred to me that I could modify the RXTX as an IF strip for VHF/UHF transverters like many have done with the FlexRadio Systems rigs. They are kitted in batches of 20-100 every few weeks and usually sell out within 24-48 hours.

pocket rxtx ham radio deluxe setup

This unit provides all of the hardware necessary to have a software-defined radio (SDR) transceiver that uses a computer soundcard for ADC and DAC. A few photographs of my latest tinkering-a SoftRock Ensemble RXTX.






Pocket rxtx ham radio deluxe setup